Writing vs. Reading

I’m reading a great book, and I find it difficult to make time for both writing and reading.  Consequently, I’ve only written about a page in my novel this week.  The book is “The Witching Hour” by Anne Rice. 

How do other writers find time to write?  (When you work fulltime at something else, that is.)  Leave me a comment and let me know your secret!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Writing vs. Reading”

  1. allyriabookauthor Says:

    I just found this very appropriate link from Quotes4Writers on Twitter: http://www.advice.com/article/2009/06/27/Advice+on+Managing+Your+Writing+Schedule. It talks all about scheduling your writing.

  2. novel_writer107793 Says:

    You should put aside time to write every day. thats what I do and I’m almost done with my book ( I’m not getting it published though!)

  3. CathrynG Says:

    I get up early so I can write before work every day. I’m a morning person and if I wait until the end of the day, it never happens.

    • allyriabookauthor Says:

      Thanks, CathrynG. I may have to try that. I did write in the mornings when I was visiting California and it worked, because of the jet lag. I wrote two chapters in about 5 days!

  4. pickles1234123 Says:

    I’m writing a childrens book and I work during the day. It’s hard to find time to write with 4 kids running around me. I usually stay up late every night! Got any tips for me?

Leave a Reply

