Editing my writing

Last night I read chapter 1 of my book aloud to my daughter, and made a decision to cut out part of it to improve the pacing.  A hard decision but one that I’m feeling good about.  I plan to read the entire book aloud to her–it’s very revealing.  Hope the rest of it holds up better than chapter 1 did!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Editing my writing”

  1. slgreatsuccess Says:

    Even when we read outloud to no one, we catch our errors, awkward
    sentences and the like. Writing is a process of editing, proofreading, editing, proofreading, editing…

  2. Writersblock56 Says:

    i had the same problam. My teenager didn’t like 2 chapters of my book so I had to rewrite them because the book is for her.

Leave a Reply

